Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When applying the EotG rule - does killing a champion count as killing a character?
Needless to say the RAW doesn't say whether unit champions count as characters for that purpose and as champions do and don't count as characters in different situations I'm trying to figure it out.
On the one hand I'd say yes, as it's only characters who can accept challenges, but on the other hand, the rule says "kills an enemy character", not "kills an enemy character (including champions)" so I'd say no.
I've searched for an answer to this but the search gods aren't favouring me today.
Can anyone clarify?
As found in the "Command Group" entry of the main rule book;It would be my opinion that killing a champion would not trigger Eye of the Gods as they do not count as characters. They're rank and file models that just happen to be able to issue/accept challenges.Although they normally have slightly better characteristsics than normal troopers, champions are not characters...
Hope it helps!
From the rules, I would agree with waRu. Until GW made up a battle report with the author playing, where champs did give rolls on the table. So now, who knows. Waiting for an FAQ.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone