Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When a spell such as Second Sign of Amul allows reroll's how does this work with things like spell rolls? Say I roll 4 dice. Does a "reroll" allow the rerolling of the entire thing? One dice? None?
I can't find the answer to this question anywhere.
From the description for "second sign" it states that you can only use the rerolls for attacks, wounds, armour and ward saves. So it won't help with spells.
There are things that helps with spells. Ranu's heartstone in the wood elf book lets you reroll one die out of the set that you rolled for a spell. This may help you avoid a miscast for example. So second sign does diddly, but check your army book for anything that may help, in which case the rules should be very specific.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.