Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have a 25 man marauder unit with mark of Tzeentch (6+ ward save) and they are hit by a bolt thrower and I make the first ward save, does this stop the bolt from continuing on through the rank/file?
Same goes for any unit with a ward save like Brettonians, etc...
Chaos Warriors (2009) 16-4-9
I think so, yes.
As I have no BRB in front of me I can't find the chapter and verse, but the general gist is that you keep rolling to penetrate ranks as you wound each rank. Failure to have an unsave wound on a rank would stop the bolt...
Point 4 of the Bolt thrower summary says you keep on rolling until you fail to slay a model. A successful ward save is exactly that .
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
So in the same vein if you fail to slay an ogre with a bolt, then you wouldn't penetrate ranks either, even if you wound it...(assuming said Ogre is ranked up..)
No more NG spearmen, thanks! Now I need some pump-wagons!