Updated Faq Part 2 - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Hominus Nocturnum jmeis982's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dubuque, IA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    529
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    44 (x2)

    Updated Faq Part 2

    I noticed today on the US GW site that they published an updated Faq Part 2, In reading through it seems like the same one that they released in January, does anyone else know what they revised?

    The Camden Brigade
    Do good things, good things happen. Do bad things, and kharma hits you with a car.
    20 Bucks. Eat it; Ride it; Hump it. I don't care. - Earl J. Hickey

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Here are the ones that my club found had changed:

    clarified that crossing charge paths is only usable if it brings more models in. (major backtrack that is good to see.)

    fixed multiple-shot issue.

    skirmishing reform cleared up.

    Unit Strength added to things that Monsterous Characters share with Monsters.

    references to TK incantations removed from misfire/bound spell Qs.

    Said that using the conga line to release fanatics and the like is unsportsmanlike.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    Hominus Nocturnum jmeis982's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dubuque, IA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    529
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    44 (x2)

    Wait....they listened when players complained about their clarifications?
    The Camden Brigade
    Do good things, good things happen. Do bad things, and kharma hits you with a car.
    20 Bucks. Eat it; Ride it; Hump it. I don't care. - Earl J. Hickey

  5. #4
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by jmeis982 View Post
    Wait....they listened when players complained about their clarifications?
    It's not the first time. I forget which FAQ it was now, but one caused such a stir that they redid it remarkably quickly.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  6. #5
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Rork View Post
    It's not the first time. I forget which FAQ it was now, but one caused such a stir that they redid it remarkably quickly.
    I believe it may have been a Witch Hunters FAQ for 40k, I recall quite an uproar about it.

  7. #6
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    280 (x6)

    Can't forget the tyranid FAQ with the insta-death ruling... or even better, the initial ruling of the Moonstone for WE's.

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts