Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
OK heres the question, do swarms (specifically spirit hosts in VC) have to march to move double or do they move like single monster and always move double?
As far as I know, all swarms count as skirmished, so they march, but they can march anywhere, unless there is a special rule for swarms that I haven't heard of... :unsure:
Power corrupts. Absolute power corrupts absolutely...
but it rocks absolutely, too!
TK swarms don't march because they're undead. Check your VC book, that might apply to ALL undead, not just TK...
It's as mead says, swarms arn't skirmishers. they act and behave exactly like a normal unit unless a specific rule in their unit entry says so.
And the sprirt host is indeed undead, and thus can march if within 12" of the general as per the normal rules.
Page 21 of the TK codex: "Undead cannot make a marching move." Doesn't say anything about a general, that's VC rules not TK.
First, I have checked the TK army book (*see below) and I know TKs can't march. But then again TKs don't have spirit hosts, and VC's do. So I was obviously talking about the VC rule there, as that what the question was aimed at (see orginal post).
Sorry not to flame you or anything, but just to say.
(*please use the correct term, Codex =40k. Many FB players will slate you for this, not me. Just an advance warning )
Heh alright, thanks for the fix there.
Just to say though, I wasn't trying to dispute the ruling, I was just asking if it applied to both TK & VC, since they were both undead and the TK book said "undead", not "undead TK" - just a double check, thats all.
yea TK have different rules governing thier movement than VC do... im still sad that my spirit hosts can't march away from my general