Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm somewhat confused about how characters and fast cavalry interact. I know under some conditions that when a character joins a unit of fast cav, they cease to be fast cav. Could someone explain to me under what situations they continue to be fast cav and under which circumstances they don't? I've looked through the book and I can't seem to find the answer. Maybe I'm just not looking hard enough?
Thanks in advance!
No, I don't have any wool.
Characters joining fast cavalry will move as if they had the fast cavalry rule. They also keep the feigned flight rule. But they cannot shoot like fast cavalry. This is in the errata document, second version I think.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
It *USED* to be, and your book will say, that they only remain Fast Cav if the character is mounted. As mention, the latest errata document changed that.