Noob question: "Subject to Frenzy" - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    31
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Noob question: "Subject to Frenzy"

    Hey guys, brand new to the Warhammer scene and running a WoC army. The Mark of Khorne makes my units subject to Frenzy. To rules for Frenzy I understand, but what I dont understand is what triggers Frenzy. Does it need to be triggered? What does? If not, is it always active? Does it ever stop?

    I can't seem to find this explained anywhere. Any help?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    "Subject to frenzy" means they are always frenzied. They will lose frenzy if they lose combat i believe, or maybe thats just special rules for other frenzy, im not sure.

  4. #3
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    If the model has the frenzy rule, it activates when it is deployed. They start out crazy. There are some that get frenzy after causing there first wound, though this is stated in there description. It would be a special rule that gives it frenzy after causing a wound.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    31
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Thanks guys, makes things much easier :]

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    to clarify...

    a unit of chaos warriors with the MoK would have the frenzied rule applied to them every round regardless if they lose a round or not. correct?

  7. #6
    Senior Member Allonairre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,244
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    399 (x8)

    a unit of chaos warriors with the MoK would have the frenzied rule applied to them every round regardless if they lose a round or not. correct?
    As far as I am aware that is not correct,

    Mark of Khorne gives the unit frenzy at the start of the battle, if they then lose a combat they lose frenzy, and it is not given back to them.

    (Khorne shuns them for disappointing him by failing to kill their enemy effectively enough if you want a fluffy description)

    This is different from the magic banner in the WoC Book where it states frenzy cannot be lost (Banner of Rage).
    Cheers Allonairre

    WIP Thread

  8. #7
    Member biadetic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Age
    28
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    True. =]
    Mark of khorne simply bestows frenzy, it can be lost as normal.

  9. #8
    LO Zealot MobiusPrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,503
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x4)

    Speaking of this, when exactly does a unit lose frenzy? If I charge five Savage Orc Boar Riders (with Frenzy) with three fear causing Tomb King Chariots, and kill 2 Orcs with no wounds recieved, do they immediately lose frenzy, I outnumber with a fear causing unit and the enemy has to roll snake eyes to hold? Or do they lose frenzy at a later time, like after the combat phase or at the start of their next turn?

  10. #9
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Frenzy is lost before the break test is taken (this is stated in the main rulebook)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts