Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a couple quick questions if you don't mind. I apolagize if these have been asked before but i couldn't find them if they had.
1. I read the part in the rulebook about bound spells but im still rather confused. It says they have a power level in their description and that the opponent needs to get equal to or higher then this to dispel. So for example: the banner of the undying legion has the incantation of summoning bound to it woth a pwr lvl 3. Does this mean they need to get a "3" to dispel it? If so wouldn't that make bound items with a pwr lvl 1 nearly useless?
2. Ok i'm not quite sure what the go is with base to base contact and who fights. I realise that the models in BtB contact are the ones that fight but as the combat goes on do the other units wrap around if they're in a larger unit? E.G: I have 3 chariots, the are charged by the masque of slaanesh (or any other model of the same size) so only one chariot is in BtB contact and thus only the one fights for now. But do, say next turn, the other chariots move around to the sides/whatever to be in BtB contact so they too can fight? It jsut seems a little odd that someone would sit there twidling their fingers while thier mate got torn a new one is all. (also on a side note when masque charges does she HAVE to be in BtB with as many as she can or can the player choose?)
I think that's about it for now. Thanks in advance guys and sorry if these are seemingly stupid questions. Cheers.
(Bugger I just found an old bound spells thread that explained it, my bad) Ah ok, thanks alot for that mate. Appreciated.
Also, when deciding who is BtB, remember corner to corner counts as well.
5000p. High Elves
No matter the power level, a bound spell is never useless. Even if there was a power level 1 spell, it could go off quite a bit if you saved it for last, or you could just use it to eat up a dispel die so your other spells have better chances to go off.
US Master's Midwest Advisor.
Come join me at my GT this September www.brewfestgt.com