Piling against your foes? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    S..
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Piling against your foes?

This must exist in the rulebook but I really seem to miss it. Gone through the movement section countless of times, it's probably hiding somewhere else.
    (I'm new at this, spare me )

Let's say I have 20 dryads in 2 ranks. (10 infront)
    I attack a random group of 10 in 2 ranks. (5 infront)

During a charge it's kind of logical that only 5 of my dryads can attack their first rank. But what I don't understand, as the fight goes on I should be able to pile up with the other dryads which are positioned on the sides of my first rank. It seems very unrealistic that they would just stand in the corners and wait for their comrades to die. For sure they could go around on my enemies flank and take a punch

Same situation with let's say 7 skirmishers against a rank of 5. I get to attack with 5 but should the 2 remaining skirmishers just sit there?

Side question:
    About wardancers, can I change their dance at anytime? (The only rule I have found is that they cannot use the same dance twice during a combat phase) but I should be able to charge with one dance and then change when my enemy is striking back.

Really sorry if I am missing something obvious here
    Thanks for your time.

Last edited by S..; March 2nd, 2009 at 00:44.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I think that's why you generally don't see groups of 20 dryads. (Well, I never do).

Don't forget corner to corner fighting as well.