Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys, ok, so I've been playing Fantasy for quite some time now, but something trivial came up recently and it baffled me, because I could not find the specifieid part int he rulebook.
It regards casting magic.
The people i was watching play was casting.
He has spells "X" "Y" "Z".
He attempts to cast spell "X" which he does not meet the required casting value.
He then says he's going to cast it again. (With the same wizard)
Now it was my understanding that you can't attempt to cast or cast the same spell twice witht he same wizard, but I could not find this satted in the rulebook. I looked through the magic section but could not find what i was looking for.
Perhaps I overlooked it, more than likely to be honest but I still cant see it.
Can anyone clear this up for me and point me in the direction of the stated rules in the rulebook too.
Would be appreciated. Thanks
Second Paragraph under "Casting Spells".
Or, if the wizard in question was a vampire or necromancer, they may cast the Vampire Counts necromancy spells as many times as they wish....
I cant believe I didnt see that.
Man do i feel stupid...
I just wanted to add if you where playing someone like a VC player they are allowed to cast some of there spells several times with the same wizard.
"Ah, but the truth is like an expensive whore, Jerek. She comes in many dresses and will bend over for any with the money to pamper her." ~ Konrad von Carstein
same with tomb kings
Painting: 20 quarrelers
WE also have a few very cheap magical items to be able to cast treesinging several times