Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I ask this due to a miscast that caused hits on the wizard, his mount and any model in base contact. It also had something about chaiots would test too, but not crew? I don't have the exact text in front of me.
On both results I see that are relevant (2-4 specifically), I'd say the crew are fine. The rules say:
"Models in base contact, friend or foe (including the Wizard's monster or chariot mount) suffer blah blah blah". Page 10 in the fancy little table of awesomeness.
That, to me, seems like the crew get off scot-free. In logical terms, you can say that the mount is in base contact, barring some kind of cool levitational conversion, but the crew aren't, unless they're seriously violating some personal bubble thing.
I'd disagree. If they're mounted on the same base I'd think that they'd get zapped. Same if it were a character mounted on a crewed chariot.
No more NG spearmen, thanks! Now I need some pump-wagons!
A monster and X number of riders are only one model. Affects that apply to 'models' only count once and have no extra granularity for the additional riders.
The rest of the crew are not models in base contact.