Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi every-one ,yesterday was a long non stop 10hour battle 2k n 2k VS 2k n 2k ,and there ofcourse were some unclear moments , so rule pros help needed ;D .
1. Unit A and B are on a hill ,can unit L which is a Large target see unit A?
2. There is a obstacle ,lets say a wall ,between unit A and B ,if they were to shoot at each other ,they would get -2 to hit,am I right on this one?
3. When there's a terror couser within 6' of your unit ,when do you test for terror? At the start of every players turn or at the start of the non terror units turn?
1. Per the BRB, AFAIR, a unit on a hill can be seen by everyone. I don't think that there are any exceptions to this, unless they are behind another hill or obstacle which blocks line of sight.
2. If they are basically both touching the wall, they would have to be in combat or the wall would be 2" wide....
If both are touching or one unit is touching the wall and the other is not, then the unit touching the wall benefits from the -2 to hit.
If neither is touching, then no -2 to hit, as the unit cannot just duck behind the cover of the wall.
3. You test for terror at the start of your turn and remember a unit only ever tests for Terror once, it does not need to test every turn.
Join the LO army system! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...t&uniqueid=910
For point no 1, i think that, no, L cannot see A. From the BRB: units on a hill can draw a LoS over models that are not on a hill themselves, in the same way as Large target can. Effectively, units on a hill draw their LoS like Large models. But, since both A and B are on a hill, B blocks A's LoS, and prevents L form seeing A.
"How do you stop a Chaos Knight from charging? No seriously, HELP!" André le Bouffon, jester of the Bretonnian court - last words.
A large target can always see over intervening units. The rule does not specify anything about the relative height of the other units, so it doesn't matter.