Can the battle standard bearer be the army's general? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    24
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Can the battle standard bearer be the army's general?

    I'll be happy for answears


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    As a general rule, no they can't be the battle standard bearer. There are exceptions, at least one I know is the lizardman slann. It will state the rules in the box in the army book for making a hero the BSB. If it doesn't specifically say he can't be the general then he can.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x1)

    comment

    I believe that the LM are the only ones who have the exception for the BSB being the general. I could be wrong and it will not be the first time nor the last time. Generally it helps you out with tests or such and works better close to the general.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts