Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
For example, a exalted champion BSB with fury of the blood god and banner of the gods.
Or a vampire with spectral form and royal standard of strigos.
US Master's Midwest Advisor.
Come join me at my GT this September www.brewfestgt.com
They're a magic item just as much as a magic weapon or enchanted item, they can just be carried by different people.
So in your case, neither combo is legal, sadly.
Well with vampires you can take Vampire powers with your magic banner, but other than that, if you take a magic banner you can't have any other magic items, and they are magic items, so can be destroyed with spells like Vauls unmaking
Except carrying a magical standard whilst being ethereal makes you not-ethereal, so no you cannot combine this particular power with magical items of any kind....
HOWEVER it bluntly states that you cannot take magical items in the Spectral Form rules. So, no you cannot take something from the Magical Items list along with that power. However he could very well be a BSB with that power, he just cant take any magical items.
A youth with his first cigar makes himself sick; a youth with his first girl makes other people sick. - Mary Wilson Little
A little HARSH No?
I was rationalising WHY the spectral form disallows the use of any magical items whatsoever, and fluffwise it because magic items seem to pull you back into the physical realm. Did Iactually state the rules anywhere? The rules are clear that you can't take magic items whatsoever with Spectral form.
Therefore Vaul unmaking and the ring of corin will work against them. Is that right? Sometimes it seems as if people just like to get personnel on these forums.
Yes, Ring of Corin/Vauls Unmaking and other spells/items that destroy magicitems destroy magic banners.
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon
Although it should be pointed out that the daemon banners are counted as Daemonic Gifts and not Magic Items, which is annoying.
2000AD's answer to all "How do VC deal with ..." questions: Forbidden Lore + 2 Power Stones.
Further answers will require more vodka.
Actually there was an FAQ on daemon banners which state they are indeed magical items, so Vuals unmaking would work on them