Characters in unit and Victory points - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    near Paris
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Characters in unit and Victory points

    Hi all !

    I was asking myself, because it could turn a draw into a minor victory for myself^^

    How do I have to count this for the victory points : I have a character costing 130 points, in a unit costing 160. At the end of the battle, the unit with the character is less than half its initial size, but the character still have all his wounds. Do I have to give my ennemy ( 130+160 )/2 victory points, or only 160/2 victory points because of my character not wounded ?

    Thanks you all for your helf, I can't read something clear in the rulebook (my english isn't that good so...)

    ++


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    The character and the unit are counted separately. So in your case, the opponent would gain half points for the unit only.

    Same as if the character was below half wounds, but the unit wasn't below half, the opponent would gain half for the character and nothing for the unit.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    Hominus Nocturnum jmeis982's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dubuque, IA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    529
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    44 (x2)

    In the LRB on page 102 in the left hand column it states " Each character is counted as a seperate unit for this purpose"
    The Camden Brigade
    Do good things, good things happen. Do bad things, and kharma hits you with a car.
    20 Bucks. Eat it; Ride it; Hump it. I don't care. - Earl J. Hickey

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    near Paris
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    yep ok !

    Thank you !

    So that's a victory !

    ++

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts