Fast Cav ???? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Fast Cav ????

  1. #1
    Member Cobbler77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    The Old World
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Fast Cav ????

    hello i am pretty sure that fast cav can, when rallied from a charge can move,shoot but not march just wondering because some guy is argueing that you can march too! just wondering your guys input????

    You Can't Put The Cat Back In the Bag

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Banned ArchonFarseerGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Jafaland, New Zealand
    Age
    25
    Posts
    4,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    458 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cobbler77 View Post
    hello i am pretty sure that fast cav can, when rallied from a charge can move,shoot but not march just wondering because some guy is argueing that you can march too! just wondering your guys input????
    When Rallying, you do a Reform, which not even Fast Cav can shoot after doing. This was pointed out to be a little while back, and I think is one of the changes 7e saw.

  4. #3
    Member Cobbler77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    The Old World
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    no, fast can shoot after reforming because they get as many reforms as they want but can they march?
    You Can't Put The Cat Back In the Bag

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    I don't see anywhere in the BRB saying they can't march. Says can reform (after rally) and also free to move in remaining moves.


  6. #5
    Nightlord frozencore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,795
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    255 (x6)

    You most certainly can shoot as normal as per the "feigned flight" rule. It says they are "free to move" so this would include marching as long as no enemy is within 8". Also, free reforms can be done as part of marching.
    Last edited by frozencore; April 4th, 2009 at 11:10.

  7. #6
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    As long as it rallied from a flee from charge reaction, and not a panic failure or combat break, it is free to do what it normally can do. The feigned flight rule lets it shoot, move and march if not blocked in its next turn.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts