Double pace? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Double pace?

  1. #1
    Member everslick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Helsingborg, Sweden
    Age
    40
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Double pace?

    Ok, i tried my best in finding an answer to this question, both in the warhammer 7th edition rule book and this forum. When i played 6th edition warhammer, skirmishers always moved at double pace, just like characters. I heard something that this is not valid in 7th edition so i checked the rule book and it's not very clear. In the Skirmishers chapter it says that skirmishers move like characters and in the Characters chapter it says that characters move like skirmishers. So which is it?

    Could it be that skirmishers and characters now also march like any other unit, and can be march blocked, may not shoot if marched etc?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Bearded Ninja Arklite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,678
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    451 (x8)

    basically skirmishers move like always. the exception is that they can now be march blocked as opposed to double pace where they could move at double speed all the time. that's about the only difference these days.


    spambot kill tally: 79


    [16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
    ----
    [00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^

  4. #3
    Member everslick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Helsingborg, Sweden
    Age
    40
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    What about shooting? I play Skaven, will my Night Runners still be able to throw their throwing stars after marching or are they not able to shoot like a ranked infantry unit would if it had marched during the movement phase?

  5. #4
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Skirmishers have the same shooting rules in that regard as a normal unit.

    Fast cavalry are the only unit that can now march and shoot.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  6. #5
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Marching prevents you from shooting unless you have a special rule that allows it. The one I know of is the treeman who can still use his strangleroots after marching. Basically if it doesn't specifically say you can, you can't. And fast cav as Rork said.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  7. #6
    Member Dago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Buenos Aires
    Age
    46
    Posts
    104
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Banshee can march and "shoot" too. But as sirkently pointed, they are exception
    Dago

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts