Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The Stegadon War Spear is a magic lance that changes the impact hits of a Steggie from 1d6+1 to 2d6+1. Does this mean that the impact hits are magical or would it have to explicitly state that?
I'm fairly certain that the impact hits are not magical as the wording is:
"In addition, the bearer's mount causes 2D6 + 1 impact hits instead of 1D6 + 1".
As the impact hits are not magic by default, the wording suggests that it only increases the number of hits but doesn't actually make the magical. As you say I would expect the rules to explicitly state the attacks becoming magical if this was the case.
So, no, I don't think they are.
The rules would have to specfically say that the impact hits are now counted as magical. Since it is not, all the spear does is increase the number of normal impact hits. I imagine this will be clarified whenever they release a FAQ for the lizzies.
Since the impact hits are not made by the spear, no they aren't. They aren't attacks from the spear itself, so have no further rules from it (presumably it gives +1S, for example).
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone