Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Like if I wanted 2 guys to have a Moonstone of hidden ways in the same game is it allowed?
I don't remember reading anything in the rule book about it.
Unless its something noted as being allowed to have multiples in an army (such as dispel scrolls), then no, you may not.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Page 120 of the BRB:
No Specific magic item can be carried by more than one model in the army ... Scrolls are an exception to this
A youth with his first cigar makes himself sick; a youth with his first girl makes other people sick. - Mary Wilson Little
Power stones are also an exception.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
The rulebook even states that, even though some magic items are called "common items", no magic items may be taken twice in the same army.
"How do you stop a Chaos Knight from charging? No seriously, HELP!" André le Bouffon, jester of the Bretonnian court - last words.