Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok my question is about the Warriors of Chaos spell Pandemonium. The spell states that the enemy will miscast on all double results from casting, instead of the normal double 1s. I am wondering if this also makes IF rolls of double 6s to be a miscast. I know that IF trumps almost all situations but what will be the result in this situation. I can see IF overpowering the pandemonium spell, but I can also see the spell causing the double result to be a miscast. So which is the victor in this scenario?
The chaos spell wins out. That is why you can not let it get casted. This is why dispell scrolls are so important. Granted with a pair of double 6 you have no option but to cast smaller spells the next turn. Then attempt to dispell it at the end of your magical phase or kill the caster.
FAQs for identical effects (such as IF vs Ring of Hotek) have said the spell is cast, but then suffers an immediate miscast.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
In this particular case, the BRB states that the miscast takes precedence. There is an example of it, if I remeber well: if you roll two 6s and two 1s, it is a miscast.
"How do you stop a Chaos Knight from charging? No seriously, HELP!" André le Bouffon, jester of the Bretonnian court - last words.
Hey thanks for the clarification guys. Pandemonium just got that much better in my book