monsters leaving combat after their riders die? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    übertyrant arisen devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    80 (x1)

    monsters leaving combat after their riders die?

    In the FAQ, it states that when a rider is killed, his monstrous mount leaves the unit in the following movement phase. This is all good if he's killed with a ranged attack - he just leaves the unit.

    But how does it work in close combat? Does the mount leave the combat it was fighting in, or are the units slightly moved so that the monster is touching the unit it was part of, and is still in combat with whatever unit(s) it was fighting before?

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    579 (x8)

    Id assume that the monster and the unit remain in combat together, take the same break test/pursue roll etc, and then in the following movement phase they become separate units. If they are still in combat it should be fine for their bases to be touching still as that is allowed for other units, but they will take separate break tests etc.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts