Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The casket of souls rolls 2d6+2 - enemy ld for dmg
skaven get +rank bonus leadership for every leadership based test
However! I belive this isn't a leadership based test.
(also, do they get to use genrals? I've never been sure...)
According to the TK FAQ (GW website), a unit can use the general's Ld if he is within 12" for determining wounds from the CoS. Hence, I believe the ranks count towards their leadership for the test.
Yup, i believe that Skaven do get their rank bonus added to their base Ld against the Casket.
The skaven book says that the rank bonus isn't added to the Ld of a general within 12" (use the highest in this case, basic + rank, or generals), but if a character is leading the unit then his Ld is used and the rank bonus is added to that.
Last edited by Phoenix; April 29th, 2009 at 22:43.
Fair enough, though just out of curiosity (as i can't find rulebook >.>)
In the main book, does it say an
army may use its genrals leadership within..blah
army may use its genrals leadership within..blah...for leadership based tests? :p
It says a units Ld is the same as the Generals if it is atleast partially within 12" of the General. Or words to that effect...
You're rolling dice and comparing them to the LD stat. Is there an alternate definition for 'leadership based test'?
Skaven get there rank bonus to any leadership based test at all time UNLESS their ranks are negated or they are fleeing. In addition you can certainly use the general's LD against the Casket of Souls. So basically most Skaven units on the first turn should be between LD 9-10 per their special rules+general leadership... Their skirmishing units however are boned!
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)