Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
For CR purposes I'm assuming, RAW, that a killing blow wound only counts as 1 wound and not the rest of the wounds on the model. Am I correct in this?
Nope, you get the full wounds (or depending on who kills who lol)
Same goes for smashing chariots with S7 hits, etc.
For rules ref, see the main rulebook FAQ part 2 on the GW site.