Noob question (expects to be flamed:-S) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Noob question (expects to be flamed:-S)

    Just a quickie that i am sure is obvious...

    Does the High Elves ASF rule override a charging unit? e.g if i charge a unit of high elves do they strike first?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    Yes.


  4. #3
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Yes.

    The only thing that goes before ASF is Impact hits. So say a Chariot charges a High Elf, It goes Impact Hits > ASF HE > Chariot Attacks.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    346
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x1)

    comment

    There are several magical items, banners or spells which will over ride the HE ASF.

    What is very funny or hard is when two HE armies go at it. Then it is all based on I the higher goes first.

    And remember our spearman defend with three ranks and attack with two ranks.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts