Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok in my WoC list I have a hero who is stupid and frenzied and was curious which rule overrides the other. Because Frenzy says he has to charge if he is in range, but stupidity wont allow him to charge if he doesnt pass his test.
The rulebook says stupidity tests are done at the start of the players turn, and frenzy charges are done after non-frenzied units declare charges. Since stupidity occurs first does it override frenzy here? That is my guess but I wanted to confirm with you guys. Plus it wouldnt be a bad thing to hear frenzy gets rid of my stupidity. One can hope
Yeah it's in that order for a reason, so if he's stupid for a turn, that overrides frenzy =)
By failing his stupidity check at the beginning of the turn, he is unable to move/charge (or do anything else)
Other than not being allowed to do anything, you could think about it as stupidity reducing his move/charge range to 0". That puts all units out of charge range for frenzy.
Ya that does make sense. Well thanks for the explanation. I thought thats how it worked but I was hopeful. No biggie leadership 9 stupidity isnt too bad.
Not that great, either! 1 in 6 chance to fail.
Well, isn't a frenzied unit immune to psychology? If so, then stupidity shouldn't apply. I only say this because my friend who plays Dark Elves wishes he could put a frenzy banner on his cold one knights but cannot because the banner is limited to corsairs only (possibly for this very reason)
Edit: Nevermind, according to the rulebook immune to psychology actually means "Immune to all psychology except stupidity, because that would just be silly."
Last edited by Clintczaia; June 8th, 2009 at 07:06. Reason: correction