flyers and woods - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member Byjugo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Ulthuan
    Age
    25
    Posts
    519
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    34 (x2)

    flyers and woods

    hello,

    a friend and i where arguing about the part about flyers and woods.
    it says clearly that flyers cant land or take off from inside a wood, but in the way we interpreted the rules they also can't fly over them. we think that's really weird fluffwise, so i want to know what you guys think about it


    greets

    'Its better to have a swordmaster and not need her help, then to need her help and not have her'
    Byjugo's WIP Thread

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    They fly over woods (and any other terrain unless specifically declared as to be infinitely high) absolutely fine . =)


  4. #3
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Yup When moving they can go over pretty much any terrain with no penalty. One thing to be careful of though, they cant end their move over a wood, so if they flee and would land "on" a wood, they die.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts