Miscast Issue - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Miscast Issue

  1. #1
    Member Sanguineus21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Miscast Issue

    So, in an Empire vs Ogre Kingdoms battle, my opponent's wizard rolled a miscast. He came up with a 5, allowing me to cast a spell free of charge.

    However, I being the Ogre player, have an interesting rule. Normally, when an opponent tries to dispel an Ogre 'remains in play' spell, he does so against a casting value of 7.

    In this miscast rule, he can try to dispel the free spell I get using his power dice, as if it was a RiP spell. So does he roll against a 3, (normal to cast), or 7?

    Anyone have any ideas about this?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    He will roll against 3 since your butcher will be casting rather than maintaining the spell.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    Member Sanguineus21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Thanks for the clarification.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts