Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I really don't know the answer to this question, and it's been bugging me for a while. Can anybody tell me if you can move after you flee? I can't seem to find it in the rulebook.
No, you can't. All you can do is flee (and cause general havoc among your own lines) until your rally, in which you have to spend another turn rooted to the spot. Running away is bad news!
It would be stupid if you could move after you flee, since you fall back an average of 7 inches, then move forward again. Once you flee, you have to wait till the start of your next turn to rally, and if you rally to re-form and that's it, and you wait till your next turn to move.
What about fast cav? I know that they can move after fleeing from a charge, they can even march. I was thinking of a game where someone used Pegasus Knights to flee from a charge as bait, and then moved next turn when he rallied.
Then he cheated, as pegasus knights are not fast cavalry, they are flying cavalry, a big difference. Fast cavalry can move as normal after rallying on your turn.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Fast cav also have to rally first, in the next turn at the earliest. However, you are correct in that they can march after rallying.
ED: Bah, beaten to it...