Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Are you allowed to take BSB with the highest-Ld character in your army, thus prohibiting him from being general? I know you ARE allowed to take things that prohibit a character from being general as a general (hah) rule, like Alter Kindred on a Wood Elf Highborn. But could I for instance put BSB on a Noble (Ld9) forcing a Spellsinger (Ld to be General?
Yeah, this is one of the few downsides to having a BSB around. It's usually a good idea to fork out for another Hero so that there is a useful Ld to use the BSB. Personal preference really kicks in as to whether you want a BSB and a general with a lower Ld, or no BSB and a higher generals Ld. Personally I try to include both but I have an Army of Flee (goblins) so it's kinda essential.
No more NG spearmen, thanks! Now I need some pump-wagons!
Cool thanks. I mainly asked because Army Builder's brain explodes when you try this (gives you the error saying highest Ld must be general).
I play Wood Elves which have high Ld all around, so running a BSB with higher leadership than the general is a pretty valid tactic I think esp. when you factor in Mr. Stubborn 8 Treeman.
I used to run two alters, a highborn and a noble, which made my singer the general. He just had to hide the entire game. Give a branchwraith the annoyance and you have a more survivable general.
But to echo the others, yes, it's perfectly fine.