Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can Bloodcurdling Roar be used in the shooting phase after a failed charge?
Rules say you can't shoot "missile weapons" after a failed charge. B.Roar says its used during "shooting phase" but does that make it a "missile weapon" and thus not eligible to use after a failed charge?
I'm happy to follow rules as intended (vs as written). Just not sure what was intended in this case. Thanks in advance for your input.
The main rulebook FAQ part 2 has this:
Q. Many Army Books have magic items that
provide protection against ‘Missiles’. However the
Main Rulebook does not provide a comprehensive
definition of what ‘Missiles’ are. Can you please
provide us with guidance on what ‘Missiles’ are in
regards to Magic Items?
A. We assume that the word ‘missiles’ includes all
attacks executed in the Shooting phase as well as
spells that are labelled as ‘magic missiles’.
With that answer, we can assume that blood curdling roar is a missile attack, since it's executed in the shooting phase. So you would not be able to do it on a failed charge barring a special rule that stated you could.
thanks moob! Rep for u!
So stand and shoot with bloodcurling roar is ok?
I would be very interested in this too, to me it would really make me consider getting roar.