Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Someone told me it is not allowed to combine a great weapon and a sword of battle or two weapons and a sword of might. Is this true? What is allowed?
It is true somewhat. The rule is if you have a magic weapon, you have to use it. No other close combat weapon can be combined with it. So in theory you could take a sword of battle and a great weapon, but you wouldn't be able to use the great weapon unless your magic weapon got destroyed somehow. Same with the sword of battle and an extra hand weapon, though this makes less logical sense.
To quote from pg.121 of the BRB, "A character that has a magic close combat weapon cannot use any other close combat weapons."
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Adeptus Mechanicus Marines: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ml#post1655065
also you don't get the HW/S bonus with a magic weapon, you only get it from a mundane HW.
Painting: 20 quarrelers