Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi all !
I'm an Empire player, I'm looking for some strategy to fight the undeads, and I would like to know if the Aldred's Casket of Sorcery works against necromancers and vampires ? Can I Capture necromancy or vampire spells ? And then, what happens if I want to cast one of this spells that require to target an undead unit ? Is the spell simply removed from the game ?
Thanks for your attention, your answers, and good game to all !
The casket can be a useful tool. By brother has tried to use it against my TK, but it doesnt work nearly as well. (needs 6's
to steal from bound spells, which all TK magic is) Against vampires and their spells, I believe its good though. If it goes off, you remove that spell from them. If it is a spell you can use then go for it. Otherwise its lost. (i.e. if it was a magic missle, you can fire that off, but if it was a spell to summon more skeletons, you can't really use it) Sorry I can't be more specific right now. DOn't have the books with me. Who are you thinking about putting the casket with? My brother usually has it with his guy on a pegasus. Gives him mobility and flexibility (have to be careful not to get skewered by arrows though)
If you got summon undead horde, you could in theory get a unit up which you could replenish with the invocation of nehek- nasty!
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
Check out the Empire FAQ. It has two entries about the casket. ArtificiallyEnhanced is correct. You can summon a new unit if you steal that spell from VC. Ignore my previous statement contrary to the fact.
yep, exactly, the answer is in the faq... I forgot to search in. Thanks !