Ethereal Movement - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Ethereal Movement

    Good evening, quick question on ethereal movement, in VC army book says they treat all terrain as open terrain, got that. How about moving through friendly/ foe units, do they count as terrain? Seems we all interpret the rules differently, can ethereal units move through friendly or foe units? This does not affect charging since the ethereal unit would need LOS in the first place, but how about for standard movement/marching? Thanks for your responses!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member BustaCaps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Age
    32
    Posts
    481
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    54 (x1)

    Well since units aren't counted as terrain you would think the answer is very clear. You can't do something unless your book says you can, so does it say you can move through units?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Theres a lot of things you can do that aren't specifically suggested as such in army books, I believe its called abstract thinking.. and applies to a lot of rules clarified on this forum, but hey, just needed a 2nd opinion since my friend and I weren't sure. If army books and the BRB were perfectly clear on every rule, this rule-questions forum wouldn't exist... thanks

  5. #4
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    No you can't move through units, friend or foe. It is actually stated in some places, just can't remember where right now. You also can't end your move in impassable terrain.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts