Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Evocation of Death, power dice absorbing rule for the Black Coach listed in the Vampire Counts Army book, does it asborb base dice in each magic phase as in, the VC players turn as well as the opponent's turn? It sounds extreme if it were to potentially absorb the enemies 2 base power dice in their magic phase as well as the VC players magic phase. Or does it only absorb dice during the VC player's turn, including enemy power dice generated by mages within 6" of the coach, as rules listed. So if I were to play against VC, my 2 base power dice are safe, but any of my mages within 6" are subject to losing power dice absorbed by the coach. Thanks for your replies!
It seems like one of those things that would make it a bit overpowered if it were the case, but I'll just go confer with the book. Watch for an edit.
ED: Looks like you can, but you'd only roll for the two base (plus extras from magic items and suchlike). In fact, it seems like it was designed to act as a minor anti-magic piece.
Last edited by ArchonFarseerGuy; June 15th, 2009 at 05:25.
It does work in both turns; however, do take note that power dice are not the same as dispell dice. You are 'safe' during the VC players turn, because your army has no power dice to steal! (It is also worth knowing, as it affects some other rules, that individual wizards do not have dispell dice or generate dispell dice. The dispell pool belongs to the army as a whole. Its size is simply influenced by the number of wizards in the army.)
Thanks you, we'll play it this way