Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So my buddy used his lizards this weekend for the first time and we had a question come up. The Slann rule states that he can cast MM's into combat as long as he is not in base to base with enemy models, being placed in the second row of a unit of temple guard for example. So he uses the Slann ability casting through a nearby priest to target a unit of knights that are in base to base with said priest and some skinks. The possession rule says that you cast as if the Slann was where the priest is. Since the priest is in base to base with enemy models would the Slann be considered in base to base as well, unable to cast MM's into the combat?
I think you read the rule a little backwards. It says he can cast magic missiles out of combat (ie. his unit is in combat though he can't be), not into combat. So the unit in your example isn't a legal target as it is in combat.
A more ambiguous question would be can the priest channel while he is in combat. I would think not.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Sir Kently, do you own every army book?? You are always so helpfull and manage to find what ever rule it is that is in question. Nice work. REPS
it's usualy good to own most books 1) so you know what your facing and 2) for more lore/background.
i own all the books since O&G except lizards atm.
Painting: 20 quarrelers