Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the Warhammer FAQ/Erratta it says:
"the Mark of Khorne in the Hordes of Chaos book is an exception to this, as it clearly states that it only confers the extra attack to the rider/crew and not to the mounts/creatures"
Since Hordes of Chaos is the old book, and the new book calls the model frenzied if it has the mark and does not have the special note about only the rider being affected, is the FAQ ruling still in effect, or does the way it is described in the new book make the FAQ entry obsolete?
Well Hordes of Chaos is an outdated book, and you should really pick up the new Warriors of chaos army, but if your still playing with an old rulebook, you should play how the rules tell you to, so if only the riders gets frenzy, then only the rider is frenzied, and not the horse
"A model with the mark of khorne is subject to frenzy"
"In the case of mounted troops, frenzy affects both the riders and their steeds"
If the rider is frenzied his mount is frenzied.
Kyuzo has hit the nail on the head. (he's right)