Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys i was wondering if you could clear something up for me real quick. I was playing a game with my VC the other day and was using my varghulf who has the regeneration special rule. Long story short i had failed my regeneration save from a round of shooting. Upon my next turn my opponent had told me that I was able to take another regeneration save in order to try and regenerate my wound i had taken in the previous turn. Now I have searched through the entire rule book and found nothing to support his claim, however he still is certain that he had read some place that wounds were able to be recovered. Can somebody else please help clear this up. Also i tried searching through the forums and was unable to find anything that would help answer my question so if this is a repeat post i apoligize. Thanks in advance guys.
Your friend is likely thinking back to 6th ed rules when regen made sense.
In 7th ed GW has simplified Regen such that it can now be understood by idiots (sorry, tourney players ) and it is simply just another save, like an Armour or Ward save. You take it after these saves if necessary and if possible and thats it, no more actual wound regen.
Awesome thanks a lot for that clarification.
ya it's just an additional save (usualy 4+)
so you get armor saves, (fail that) then Ward saves (fail that) then regen.
so hypotheticaly you could have say a 1+ armor save, then a 4+ ward then a 4+ regen. (don't know of any model that can do that but hey it's possible) meaning, you have to try real hard to kill something like that.
Painting: 20 quarrelers
On the other hand, it means that against items that ignore/remove Ward saves, you still get a second save. I know there's not many items that do that, but there are some.
Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan
Join the LO army system! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...t&uniqueid=910
Ok, I gotta ask. Was the OK comment sarcasm? Cause his army save is a joke, he can only get a 5+ ward, and has no regen options.
Regeneration is an option. Dunno how often you play against OK, but butchers can give units regeneration. 3+ to cast I believe, very possible that he can get it.
He's also s7 and causes d3 wounds.
O.K lords are monsters. Just very expensive.