Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The only rule book I have is the small one that came in the boxed set, and I have looked and looked but I can't find this anywhere.
If fast cav chooses to flee as a charge reaction they do they still automatically rally on thier next turn as long as they were not caught of course?
Do they automatically rally to start with? If so, it must be a rule that I somehow forgot.
But the rules simply state the case with rallying - unless specifically stated, the cause of fleeing becomes irrelevant.
As far as I'm aware no units automatically rally (unless there's magic items or spells in effect that causes this to happen).
I think the OP might be confused by the section of the "Feigned Flight" rules for Fast Cavalry where it states "A unit of fast cavalry that chooses to flee as a charge reaction and subsequently rallies at the beginning of their next turn..." (my emphasis). In this instance the wording should say "if they rally".
The benefit Fast Cavalry get with fleeing is that if they do rally they can then move in the Remaining Moves part of the movement phase and shoot.
That is where the confusion lies. In the 6th ed rule book under the rules summary it states that if a fast cav unit chooses to flee it will automatically rally at the start of their next turn.
It looks as if that rule has gone away which kinda sucks for my gobbo army since their leadership is not so hot. Oh well
As far as I understand from the rulebook (I have only the small one too) that rule's lost...which has taken away most of the light cavalry's force, IMHO