Hellcannon Crew - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Hellcannon Crew

  1. #1
    The Shrubber sdefreit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    802
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    72 (x2)

    Hellcannon Crew

    Hey guys quick question on the hellcannon. Does the hellcannon have to make a roll on the monster reaction table if its crew dies?

    Any page numbers are surely welcome because a player made me do this today and I dont feel like it was right.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    No it does not. The monster reaction table is only for ridden monsters and anything that specifically says to use it (see page 5. As the hellcannon isn't a ridden monster, but follows the rules for monsters and handlers on page 67, you don't have to take a test. You do have to test on its own leadership to be able to fire it after all the crew have died, which isn't going to happen too often with a leadership of 4.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    The Shrubber sdefreit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    802
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    72 (x2)

    Thank you very much. A player contested this and he won the roll off. Made my hellcannon stupid. I completely disagreed but it was one of those guys who is supposedly "never wrong"

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts