Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys quick question on the hellcannon. Does the hellcannon have to make a roll on the monster reaction table if its crew dies?
Any page numbers are surely welcome because a player made me do this today and I dont feel like it was right.
No it does not. The monster reaction table is only for ridden monsters and anything that specifically says to use it (see page 5. As the hellcannon isn't a ridden monster, but follows the rules for monsters and handlers on page 67, you don't have to take a test. You do have to test on its own leadership to be able to fire it after all the crew have died, which isn't going to happen too often with a leadership of 4.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Thank you very much. A player contested this and he won the roll off. Made my hellcannon stupid. I completely disagreed but it was one of those guys who is supposedly "never wrong"