Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
How the arc of sight works when from for example cannon on the hill aiming for Giant(he is behind other hill)? Can it shoot or not?
What about cannon shooting from "table height" at Giant behind hill?
Last edited by Spellscape; July 13th, 2009 at 21:02.
Depends what you've agreed with the other player beforehand about LOS in this sort of case.
Hills change the LOS rules for models on them, but they have no special LOS blocking properties like, for example, Forests do. If you can see the model, you can shoot him. It is a very common house rule to say that you cannot see a model that's completely behind a hill, but it is a house rule.