Multiple Magic Items - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member DarKnife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    On a boat!
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    -2 (x0)

    Multiple Magic Items

    The rules in the book specify that an army can only contain one magic item of each type (ex: I can only have 1 Chaos Runeshield in my army list) unless the rules specify otherwise, but I recently read a post on the Warriors of Chaos Army List page suggesting to give both heroes in an army the enchanted shield.

    So my question is, are the generic magic items exempt from the one-per-army rule? Do Warriors of Chaos have a special rule allowing multiples? Is the enchanted shield allowed several times? Or was the post offering incorrect advice?

    Thanks, DK

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    476 (x8)

    The post was wrong.

    Nothing in the rules for 'common' magic items (beyond the exceptions listed) says they are available more than once.

    They are common in the sense that they are common to all armies. You read the rulebook correctly.

    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts