Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey all, just aquick question regarding Stand & Shoot as my understanding of it is lacking
If I choose to stand and shoot, do i also get to make a melee attack once the attackers have charged?
Do the ones killed by incoming fire count towards combat resolution?
Do you subtract the attacks of those killed by incoming fire as you would models striking back in combat?
Sorberec is correct. Casualties caused by stand and shoot don't count towards combat resolution, but can cause a panic check on the unit and turn them around.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Another quick question but this time with cannons.
If my guess is too much, or the cannonball bounces too far, but hits an enemy unit which is in combat , are there any special rules?
Just tapping onto this bit about cannons:
It is considered unsportmanlike to intentionally overguess a target in order to hit something behind that is out of LOS or in combat.
Of course, if someone is spot on guessing with 2 cannons every turn, then suddenly goes over by ~15", hitting something out of LoS, you'll have cause to raise an eyebrow.