Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
1. Do characters / cavalry with the Mark of Khorne get an additional attack for their horse / mount?
2. Does a dwarven army without a runesmith get any dispel dice?
3. If a dwarven army rolls a miscast when dispelling - but they have no runesmith - who suffers the effects?
One I forgot to ask
If a character has a weapon which causes D6 wounds - does this cound towards Overkill?
ie. A Dwarf Thane with a certain rune causes D6 wound, causes 2 wounds on a unit Champion in a challenge which results in a total of 8 wounds rolled - does this mean the overkill is 1 or 7? (ie does it count)
Maximum bonus for overkill is 5. If you caused 8 wounds you get overkill of 5 plus 1 wound to kill the champ, so a 6 plus bonus to combat resolution.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Don't Dwarf armies always have a starting 4 dispel dice not two like other armies with additional for Rune smiths and Lords?
Last edited by Sigelus; July 28th, 2009 at 18:20.
"The nature of Mon Keigh was irrepressible!"
just want to add one detail here :p
"Do characters / cavalry with the Mark of Khorne get an additional attack for their horse / mount?"
in the case of riders and mounts, frenzy counts for both. page 52 in rulebook.
i havent found any rules saying otherwise in the chaos armybook.
dwarf army has 4 dispel dice yes. and still they do jack against magic :p
Since I started playing dwarfs I remember knowing that dwarfs have 4 dd. But I can't find out where i've read it... it doesn't say so in the army book as far as I know.`is it in the Basic Rulebook?
"Stand fast, for the honor of your Clan"
Skirmishers when attacking the rear or the flanks do not negate rank bonus according to the rule book - but do they confer the +1 / +2 to the CR?