Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering if someone could help me better understand what happens when magic causes 25% causalities in a unit while it is currently engaged in combat.
A unit of 10 models, in engaged with your unit of 10 models. You cast a spell such as Rot Glorious Rot, from the WoC Lore or Nurgle. Which can hurt enemies currently engaged in combat, and the enemy unit suffers 3 causalities. 3/10 = 30% > 25%.
So now what happens?
So my first question is, do they still flee as a result of the casualties as they occurred in the magic phase?
Do they run away from the unit they are engaged in, or from the model that cast the spell? So if the sorcerer was behind them, would it run into my unit and automatically cut it down, or would it run towards the sorcerer?
What happens to my unit that was engaged in combat with it? Does it still get the regular pursue, or hold reactions?
Units engaged in close combat never take psychology tests. See page 48 second column for the rule. So nothing will happen other than a few casualties. These casualties do not count towards combat resolution either.
Last edited by sirkently; July 31st, 2009 at 17:14.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
ya it's one of the rules that skaven players love to use. as we can purposely target our spells into CC we charge a unit of skaven slaves into an expensive unit of yours. then blast the hell out of them with magic.
Painting: 20 quarrelers