Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The text for the Stubborn rule states " During a Break test, Stubborn units use the Leadership value on their profile. They always ignore Break test modifiers, regardless of how much they lost the combat by. This means, for example, that Stubborn troops with a Leadership value of 8 will only ever break on the roll of 9 or more when making a Break test"
My question is, assume that someone has an effect that lowers leadership in a radius (such as Great Icon of Despair) and then a Stubborn unit within the radius loses combat. Will that Stubborn unit still use it's profile Leadership as is assumed in the red text, or will it suffer -2 to Leadership as inferred in the blue?
The unit in your example would test on a stubborn leadership of 6. They are still stubborn, just with a lower leadership value.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
I suspected this was the answer, just needed to make sure. Thanks.