Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do lords count towards the twothousand points required to take one? for example i recently saw some uber dude worth 1015 points in the vampire counts book. now if were to want to take him in a 2000 point game could i? would i only need 985 points worth of men and him or would i need 2000 points and then take him so i couldnt even take him in a 3000 point game? because seeing how absolutely uber he is i think the later option is a more fare choice
I know you may find the Tyranids physically repellent to look at but believe me, you don't want to let them out of your sight.
The points value of a game is always the total of all models in the army, including lords.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
wow choclate! you really think too much if you come up with such questions!
take it easy! have a break! have a coffee :p
and yes. in 2.000 pts you only have 985 left for the rest of your troops, so that bigguy better be worth it!
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
Hehe, sometimes if you only have a few models available, a huge Lord is the way to make 2,000 points possible!