Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
BRB pg 77, "Refusing a Challenge" first paragraph - "...must retire one character nominated by his opponent..."
It's not your choice.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Any unit that you have a character in you should seriously consider having a champion in as well. That way the champion can accept the challenge if needed, while allowing your character to wreak havoc on the rank and file.
Just to expand on Rork's answer, a unit champion counts as a character in this instance, and can be nominated by your opponent to go to the back row.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Except in the case of skaven, where the player refusing the challenge gets to choose who goes to the back.
Because skaven are cowards like that.