Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
last timewe battled my friendand i hada discussion about challenges:
what happens if 2 characters are in a challenge, both stay alive, but one of the unitsthe character is in loses combat and has to break?
the rules are a bit contradictionairy here, because they say you need to break, AND a challenge continues until one of the 2 heroes will die..
so what happens? does the unit break? do they leave the character behind? or do they stay locked in combat as some sortof unbreakable unit?
thanks in advance
The characters involved in a challenge are still part of the unit. Combat resolution is worked out as a whole, adding in the results of the challenge for the round to what happened with the units. If a unit breaks the character will go with it and the challenge ends.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
ok, very clear answer, thanks a lot