Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick one to clear up please guys.
Have been re-reading the rulebook and my opponents and myself have misinterpreted a rule I think.
It says that in Close combat, fighting with a hand weapon and shield gives an extra +1 to the armour save so light armour and shield (5+) when used in close combat with a hand wepaon becomes 4+ is that correct?
If it is that means that Chaos Warriors with hand weapon, shield and Chaos Armour (usually a 3+) get a 2+ in Close combat, is that right?
Sorry if its a bit of a dumb question but I just want to clear it up.
That is entirely correct, yes. Chaos Warriors will get 2+ in combat if armed as you say. But this shield/hand weapon bonus (often referred to as 'parry') only applies if the unit is fighting in its front arc.
Many Thanks King Ulrik you have made me smile mightily (and evilly)
Also remember that if you wield a magic weapon, you don't get the parry bonus either. But you do get it with a mundane hand weapon and magic shield.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.