Burning Head + Armor save? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member mishari26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    13 (x1)

    Burning Head + Armor save?

    As per the rulebook it says under The Burning Head spell description:
    "Each model that lies in the direct path of the Burning Head suffers a Strength 4 hit (this is resolved in much the same way as a cannonball). Any unit suffering one or more unsaved wounds from the Burning Head must make a Panic Test."

    Also under Cannons:
    "If a cannonball hits you, no amount of armor is going to do you any good. Take ward saves as normal."

    So does this suggest that Armor saves against this spell are not allowed? only ward saves?

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    476 (x8)

    No. If the spell ignored saves it would make that clear.

    Its only similarity with a cannonball is that it draws a straight line from the caster (and one hit per rank).

    "Much the same way" isn't actually telling you to resolve it identically to a cannonball. It's just giving an analogous situation.

    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts